RSS

Fear

10 Apr

Fear can be a powerful thing.  I had been thinking about this post for a few days when this blog post appeared in my email from Marc and Angel Hack Life about overcoming fear.  I don’t believe in new years resolutions, but this year I said I was going to write more.  I will be honest, fear has driven me to not write more.  What if I say the wrong thing, what if it doesn’t come across correctly.  These are just a few of the things that run through my head constantly.  Every morning I wake up to a JFDI (Just F-ing Do It) sticker staring me in the face. I also hear the chorus of “Do It” from the Up to All of Us crew as I contemplate topics to write on. Well I think its time to Just F-ing Do It.  If I write it in public, it is going to give me motivation to get moving.  I am going to write one blog post per week to make myself better.  Am I going to write something stupid?  Probably.  Are some things going to sound a little different than I want them to?  Yup.  As the  blog post linked above said, just keep moving forward.  So here we go forward, the first step in writing more.  While every post is not going to be perfect, it will be a step forward.  Are you afraid of something?  Meet it head on and go for it!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Fear

  1. Dan H

    May 2, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    I’ve gotta get one of those stickers!

     

Leave a Reply

 
